UIC Design faculty, alumni, and students among STA 100 winners


The UIC School of Design was well-represented at the STA 100 Awards Ceremony held on Friday, August 11, 2017.

Winners of the 2017 STA 100 typography competition include Amir Berbić, Associate Professor of UIC Graphic Design; UIC MDes alumni Renata Graw, Alice Lee, Matthew Terdich, Matthew Wizinsky; and UIC MDes students Kaleb Dean and Nina Swiderski.

Each year, the Society of Typographic Arts awards the best 100 examples of communication design from around the world that utilize innovative typography. 

The STA has existed to encourage excellence and professionalism in all aspects of design, printing and typography. Originally a chapter of the New York-based American Institute of Graphic Arts, STA created its own identity in 1927 as an organization of Chicago’s leading professional designers, typographers, and printers.