Faculty

Pouya Ahmadi
Assistant Professor, Graphic Design
UIC HGK Basel Coordinator
pahmad2@uic.edu
pouyaahmadi.com

Brian Anderson
Assistant Professor, Industrial Design
Director, MDes Preliminary Year
bander14@uic.edu
studioba.org

Don Bergh
Associate Director, UIC Innovation Center
Associate Research Professor, School of Design 
dbergh@uic.edu
innovationcenter.uic.edu

Linda Bracamontes 
Associate Professor, Graphic Design
Director, Bachelor of Design in Graphic Design
Foundation Studio Coordinator, Digital Media Design 
lindabr@uic.edu
roegerdesign.com

Ted Burdett
Clinical Assistant Professor, Industrial Design
tburde1@uic.edu
stranddesign.org

Philip Burton 
Professor & Founding Chair, Graphic Design
pcburton@uic.edu
designingfordata

Ted Davis
MDes Basel Faculty 
teddavis.org
mdesbasel.ch

Meghan Ferrill
Instructor, Design Writing 
mferrill@uic.edu
meghanferrill.com

Felicia Ferrone
Clinical Associate Professor, Industrial Design
Director, MDes in Industrial Design
fferrone@uic.edu
fferronedesign.com 

Jack Henrie Fisher 
Associate Professor, Graphic Design
jfishe2@uic.edu
jackhenriefisher.com

Sung Jang
Associate Professor & Chair, Industrial Design
sungjang@uic.edu
sungjanglaboratory.com

Michal Janicki
Adjuct Instructor, Digital Media Design
mjanic3@uic.edu

Dawn Joseph
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Design Photography
djosep1@uic.edu
linkedin.com/dawnmjoseph

Marcia Lausen 
Director, School of Design
Professor, Graphic Design
mlausen@uic.edu
studiolab.com
AIGA Medal

Mischa Leiner
MDes Basel Faculty
mdesbasel.ch
co.de

Vernon Lockhart
Adjunct Instructor
vernonl@uic.edu 
osmosis.org

John Massey
Professor Emeritus, Graphic Design
AIGA Medal

Jonathan Mekinda, PhD
Associate Professor, Design History
Associate Director of Faculty Affairs, School of Design
Director, Bachelor of Arts in Design Studies
mekinda@uic.edu

Stephen Melamed 
Clinical Professor & Founding Chair, Industrial Design 
Associate Director, Interdisciplinary Experience Design
melamed@uic.edu
www.PlusD2.com

Lauren Manning Nichols
Visiting Instructor, Design Foundations
Foundation Studio Coordinator, Design Photography
laurenmn@uic.edu

Pedro Neves
Visiting Assistant Professor, Graphic Design
Visiting Scholar, Morningstar, Inc.
pneves2@uic.edu

Sharon Oiga
Professor & Chair, Graphic Design   
oiga@uic.edu
sharonandguy.com

TJ O’Keefe 
Clinical Assistant Professor, Industrial Design
tjokeefe@uic.edu
tjokeefe.com

Peter Pfanner
Executive Director, UIC Innovation Center
Research Professor, Industrial Design
pfanner@uic.edu
innovationcenter.uic.edu

Michael Renner
Professor & Director
Visual Communication Institute
Basel School of Design
thebaselschoolofdesign.ch
mdesbasel.ch

Oliver Roeger 
Senior Instructor, Digital Media Design
oroeger@uic.edu
roegerdesign.com

Michael Seskauskas
Adjunct Instructor, Industrial Design 
mseska2@uic.edu

Rotimi Solola
Visiting Instructor, Design Foundations
Foundation Studio Coordinator, Design Drawing
solola1@uic.edu

Alex Sommerville 
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Graphic Design
Foundation Studio Coordinator, 2D Form Studio 
kaplan20@uic.edu

Grace Spee
Visiting Assistant Professor, Graphic Design
gspee2@uic.edu

Susan Stirling
Adjunct Associate Professor, Design Research
stirling@uic.edu
linkedin.com/susan-stirling

Marco Susani
Clinical Professor, Industrial Design
msusani@uic.edu
www.kozsusanidesign.com

Norman Teague
Adjunct Associate Professor, Industrial Design
nteague@uic.edu

Cheryl Towler Weese 
Associate Professor, Graphic Design
Director of Graduate Studies, School of Design
Director, MDes in Graphic Design
Associate Dean, CADA Academic Programs
cheryltw@uic.edu
studioblue.us

Daria Tsoupikova-Preuss 
Professor, Digtial Media Design
Co-Director, BS in Computer Science + Design
tsoupi@uic.edu
evl.uic.edu

Jason Vaccarello
Adjunct Instructor, Design Foundations
jvacca3@uic.edu

Jennifer Wandro
Visiting Instructor, Design Foundations
Foundation Studio Coordinator, Color Theory 
jwandr3@uic.edu
linkedin.com/jennifer-wandro

Kimberlee Wilkens 
Assistant Professor, Industrial Design
Director, BDes in Industrial Design 
Project Director, MAD Lab / UIC Innovation Center 
Affiliate Faculty, UR*Lab / UIC Department of Urology 
harteliu@uic.edu
5by5DesignLab

Robert Zolna
Clinical Associate Professor, Design Research
Senior Research Fellow, UIC Population Health Sciences,
UIC Institute for Healthcare Delivery Design 
robertz@uic.edu
linkedin.com/in/robert-zolna