Faculty

Brian Anderson
Associate Professor, Industrial Design
Director, MDes Industrial Design
banderson@uic.edu
studioba.org

Don Bergh
Affiliate Faculty, UIC Innovation Center
Associate Director, UIC Innovation Center
dbergh@uic.edu
innovationcenter.uic.edu

Linda Bracamontes-Roeger
Associate Professor, Graphic Design
Faculty Lead, BDes Graphic Design
Foundation Studio Coordinator, Digital Media Design 
lindabr@uic.edu
roegerdesign.com

J. Dakota Brown
Adjunct Associate Professor
jdakota@uic.edu

Ted Burdett
Clinical Assistant Professor, Industrial Design
tburde1@uic.edu
stranddesign.org

Philip Burton 
Professor + Founding Chair, Graphic Design
pcburton@uic.edu
designingfordata

Ted Davis
MDes Basel Faculty
Institute Digital Communication Environments
FHNW HGK Basel School of Design
mdesbasel.ch
teddavis.org

Meghan Ferrill
Instructor, Design Writing 
mferrill@uic.edu
meghanferrill.com

Felicia Ferrone
Clinical Associate Professor, Industrial Design
Faculty Lead, BDes Industrial Design
fferrone@uic.edu
fferronedesign.com

Jack Henrie Fisher 
Associate Professor, Graphic Design
jfishe2@uic.edu
jackhenriefisher.com

Stephen Flemister
Senior Instructor
sflemist@uic.edu
stephenflemister.com

Paul Hatch
Affiliate Faculty, UIC Learning Sciences
phatch2@uic.edu
teamsdesign.com

Amira Hegazy
Adjunct Assistant Professor
ahegazy@uic.edu

Sung Jang
Associate Professor + Chair, Industrial Design
sungjang@uic.edu
sungjang.com

Dawn Joseph
Senior Instructor
djosep1@uic.edu
dawnjoseph.com

Marcia Lausen 
Professor, Graphic Design
Director, School of Design
mlausen@uic.edu
studiolab.com
AIGA Medal

Mischa Leiner
MDes Basel Faculty
Institute Digital Communication Environments
FHNW HGK Basel School of Design
mdesbasel.ch
code-zh.com

Emily Litten
Adjunct Instructor, Industrial Design
elitte4@uic.edu

Vernon Lockhart
Adjunct Instructor
Executive Director, Project Osmosis
Advisory Council, Diversify By Design
vernonl@uic.edu 
osmosis.org
dxd.design

John Massey
Professor Emeritus, Graphic Design
AIGA Medal

Jonathan Mekinda, PhD
Associate Professor, Design History
Associate Director of Faculty Affairs, School of Design
mekinda@uic.edu

Stephen Melamed 
Professor Emeritus + Founding Chair, Industrial Design
melamed@uic.edu

Pedro Neves
Clinical Assistant Professor, Digital Media Design
Faculty Lead, BS Computer Science + Design
pneves2@uic.edu
pedroneves.info

Lauren Manning Nichols
Senior Instructor
Foundation Studio Coordinator, Design Photography
laurenmn@uic.edu

Sharon Oiga
Professor + Chair, Graphic Design   
oiga@uic.edu
sharonandguy.com

TJ O’Keefe
Clinical Assistant Professor, Industrial Design
tjokeefe@uic.edu
tjokeefe.com

Peter Pfanner
Research Professor, Industrial Design
Executive Director, UIC Innovation Center
pfanner@uic.edu
innovationcenter.uic.edu

Michael Renner
Professor + Director, Institute Digital Communication Environments
FHNW HGK Basel School of Design
thebaselschoolofdesign.ch
mdesbasel.ch

Oliver Roeger 
Senior Instructor, Digital Media Design
oroeger@uic.edu
roegerdesign.com

Andrew Russell
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Design Research
arusse22@uic.edu

Jake Rynkiewicz
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Industrial Design
jrynki2@uic.edu
designconcentric.com

Aaron Scott
Adjunct Instructor
aaron20@uic.edu

Jennifer Sculley
Affiliate Faculty, UIC Population Health Sciences
Associate Director, UIC Institute for Healthcare Delivery Design
jsculley@uic.edu
healthcaredeliverydesign.vcha.uic.edu

Michael Seskauskas
Visiting Instructor, Industrial Design 
Foundation Studio Coordinator, 3D Form Studio
mseska2@uic.edu

Rotimi Solola
Senior Instructor
Foundation Studio Coordinator, Design Drawing
solola1@uic.edu

Alex Sommerville 
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Foundation Studio Coordinator, 2D Form Studio 
kaplan20@uic.edu

Grace Spee
Clinical Assistant Professor, Digital Media Design
gspee2@uic.edu

Susan Stirling
Adjunct Associate Professor, Design Research
Project Director, UIC Innovation Center
stirling@uic.edu
innovationcenter.uic.edu

Marco Susani
Clinical Professor, Industrial Design
msusani@uic.edu
www.kozsusanidesign.com

Norman Teague
Assistant Professor, Industrial Design
nteague@uic.edu

Layne Thue-Bludworth
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Graphic Design
lthueb2@uic.edu
laynetb.com

Cheryl Towler Weese 
Professor, Graphic Design
Director, MDes Graphic Design
Associate Dean, CADA Academic Programs
cheryltw@uic.edu
studioblue.us

Daria Tsoupikova
Professor, Digital Media Design
Co-Founder + Design Chair, BS Computer Science + Design
Affiliate Faculty, UIC EVL
tsoupi@uic.edu
evl.uic.edu

Eric Von Haynes
Visiting MDes Instructor
evh11@uic.edu

Jennifer Wandro
Senior Instructor
Foundation Studio Coordinator, Color Theory 
jwandr3@uic.edu

Noah Wangerin
Clinical Assistant Professor, Industrial Design
nwange2@uic.edu
noahwangerin.com

Kimberlee Wilkens 
Assistant Professor, Industrial Design
Director, Undergraduate Studies
Project Director, MAD Lab, UIC Innovation Center 
Affiliate Faculty, UR*Lab, UIC Department of Urology 
harteliu@uic.edu
5by5designlab.com

Robert Zolna
Clinical Associate Professor, Design Research
​Faculty Lead, BA Design Studies
Senior Research Fellow, UIC Population Health Sciences, Institute for Healthcare Delivery Design 
robertz@uic.edu