Faculty

Pouya Ahmadi
Assistant Professor, Graphic Design
UIC HGK Basel Coordinator
pahmad2@uic.edu
pouyaahmadi.com

Brian Anderson
Assistant Professor, Industrial Design
Director of Graduate Studies, MDes Preliminary Year
bander14@uic.edu
studioba.org

Veronica Belsuzarri 
Adjunct Instructor, Graphic Design
ebelsu2@uic.edu
linkedin.com/veronica-belsuzarri 

Don Bergh
Associate Director, UIC Innovation Center
dbergh@uic.edu
linkedin.com/don-bergh

Linda Bracamontes 
Associate Professor, Graphic Design
Director of Undergraduate Studies, Graphic Design
lindabr@uic.edu
roegerdesign.com

Ted Burdett
Clinical Assistant Professor, Industrial Design
tburde1@uic.edu
stranddesign.org

Philip Burton 
Professor & Founding Chair, Graphic Design
pcburton@uic.edu
designingfordata

Ted Davis
MDes Basel Faculty 
teddavis.org
mdesbasel.ch

Kim Erwin
Co-Founder and Co-Director, UIC Institute for Helathcare Delivery Design
Research Professor, UIC School of Design
kerwin4@uic.edu
UIC Healthcare Delivery Design 

Meghan Ferrill
Instructor, Design Writing 
mferrill@uic.edu
meghanferrill.com

Felicia Ferrone
Clinical Associate Professor, Industrial Design
Director of Graduate Studies, Industrial Design
fferrone@uic.edu
fferronedesign.com 

Jack Henrie Fisher 
Associate Professor, Graphic Design
jfishe2@uic.edu
jackhenriefisher.com

Sung Jang
Associate Professor & Chair, Industrial Design
sungjang@uic.edu
sungjanglaboratory.com

Michal Janicki
Adjuct Instructor, Digital Media Design
mjanic3@uic.edu

Dawn Joseph
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Design Photography
djosep1@uic.edu
linkedin.com/dawnmjoseph

Marcia Lausen 
Director, School of Design
Professor, Graphic Design
mlausen@uic.edu
studiolab.com
AIGA Medal

Jennifer Lee
Adjunct Assistant Professor
jleeuic@uic.edu

Mischa Leiner
MDes Basel Faculty
mdesbasel.ch
co.de

Vernon Lockhart
Adjunct Instructor
vernonl@uic.edu 
osmosis.org

John Massey
Professor Emeritus, Graphic Design
AIGA Medal

Jonathan Mekinda, PhD
Assistant Professor, Design History
Director, Bachelor of Arts in Design Studies
mekinda@uic.edu

Stephen Melamed 
Clinical Professor & Founding Chair, Industrial Design 
Associate Director, Interdisciplinary Product Development 
melamed@uic.edu
www.PlusD2.com

Adam Middleton
Adjunct Instructor, Graphic Design
amiddle@uic.edu
Yellow Bard Design

Lauren Manning Nichols
Visiting Instructor, Design Foundations
laurenmn@uic.edu
laurenmn.com

Sharon Oiga
Associate Professor & Chair, Graphic Design   
oiga@uic.edu
sharonandguy.com

TJ O’Keefe 
Clinical Assistant Professor, Industrial Design
tjokeefe@uic.edu
tjokeefe.com

Gene Parcellano
Adjunct Instructor, Digital Media Design
gparce1@uic.edu

Peter Pfanner
Executive Director, UIC Innovation Center
Research Professor, Industrial Design
pfanner@uic.edu
innovationcenter.uic.edu

Michael Renner
Professor & Director
Visual Communication Institute
Basel School of Design
thebaselschoolofdesign.ch
mdesbasel.ch

Oliver Roeger 
Instructor, Graphic Design
oroeger@uic.edu
roegerdesign.com

Zoë Ryan
Adjunct Professor 
zoeryanprojects.com

Daniel Schaumann
Visiting Instructor, Industrial Design 
dschaum@uic.edu
dansch.cc

Michael Seskauskas
Adjunct Instructor, Industrial Design 
mseska2@uic.edu

Cassim Shepard
Adjunct Associate Professor
cassim@uic.edu

Rotimi Solola
Visiting Instructor, Design Foundations
solola1@uic.edu

Alex Sommerville 
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Graphic Design 
kaplan20@uic.edu

Susan Stirling
Adjunct Associate Professor, Design Research
stirling@uic.edu
linkedin.com/susan-stirling

Marco Susani
Clinical Professor, Industrial Design
msusani@uic.edu
www.kozsusanidesign.com

Astha Thakkar
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Graphic Design
athakk26@uic.edu

Norman Teague
Adjunct Associate Professor, Industrial Design
nteague@uic.edu

Cheryl Towler Weese 
Associate Professor, Graphic Design
Director of Graduate Studies, Graphic Design
cheryltw@uic.edu
studioblue.us

Daria Tsoupikova-Preuss 
Professor, New Media Design
tsoupi@uic.edu
evl.uic.edu

Jason Vaccarello
Adjunct Instructor, Design Foundations
jvacca3@uic.edu

Jennifer Wandro
Visiting Instructor, Design Foundations
jwandr3@uic.edu
linkedin.com/jennifer-wandro

Noah Wangerin
Adjunct Instructor, Industrial Design 
nwange2@uic.edu

Kimberlee Wilkens 
Assistant Professor, Industrial Design
Director of Undergraduate Studies, Industrial Design 
ID Faculty Lead, UIC Innovation Center UR*Lab 
Affiliate Faculty, UIC Department of Urology 
harteliu@uic.edu
5by5DesignLab

Robert Zolna
Clinical Associate Professor, Design Research
Director OSF Healthcare Lab, UIC Innovation Center
Senior Research Fellow, UIC Population Health Sciences
robertz@uic.edu
linkedin.com/in/robert-zolna