Faculty

Pouya Ahmadi
Assistant Professor, Graphic Design
UIC HGK Basel Coordinator
pahmad2@uic.edu
pouyaahmadi.com

Brian Anderson
Assistant Professor, Industrial Design
Director of Graduate Studies, MDes Prelim Program 
bander14@uic.edu
studioba.org

Veronica Belsuzarri 
Adjunct Instructor, Graphic Design
ebelsu2@uic.edu
linkedin.com/veronica-belsuzarri 

Amir Berbić 
Associate Professor, Graphic Design
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
College of Architecture, Design, and the Arts
aberbi1@uic.edu
amirberbic.com

Craighton Berman 
Adjunct Clinical Instructor, Industrial Design
cberman1@uic.edu
studio.craightonberman.com

Don Bergh
Adjunct Associate Professor, UIC Innovation Center
dbergh@uic.edu
linkedin.com/don-bergh

Linda Bracamontes 
Associate Professor, Graphic Design
Director of Undergraduate Studies, Graphic Design
lindabr@uic.edu
roegerdesign.com

J. Dakota Brown 
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Graphic Design
jdakota@uic.edu

Ted Burdett
Instructor, Industrial Design
tburde1@uic.edu
stranddesign.org

Philip Burton 
Professor & Chair, Graphic Design
pcburton@uic.edu
designingfordata

Ted Davis
MDes Basel Faculty 
teddavis.org

Kim Erwin
Associate Director, UIC Population Health Sciences
Research Professor, UIC School of Design
kerwin4@uic.edu
vcha.uic.edu 

Meghan Ferrill
Instructor, Design Writing 
mferrill@uic.edu
meghanferrill.com

Felicia Ferrone
Clinical Assistant Professor, Industrial Design
Director of Graduate Studies, Industrial Design
fferrone@uic.edu
fferronedesign.com 

Jack Henrie Fisher 
Assistant Professor, Graphic Design
jfishe2@uic.edu
jackhenriefisher.com

Sung Jang
Assistant Professor, Industrial Design
Director of Undergraduate Studies, Industrial Design
sungjang@uic.edu
sungjanglaboratory.com

Marcia Lausen 
Director, School of Design
Professor, Graphic Design
mlausen@uic.edu
studiolab.com
AIGA Medal

Mischa Leiner
MDes Basel Faculty
thebaselschoolofdesign.ch
co.de

Vernon Lockhart
Adjunct Instructor
vernonl@uic.edu 
osmosis.org

Andrew Lister
Assistant Professor, Graphic Design
alister@uic.edu
www.b-f-t-k.info

John Massey
Professor Emeritus
AIGA Medal

Jonathan Mekinda, PhD
Assistant Professor, Design History
mekinda@uic.edu
artandarthistory.uic.edu/Mekinda

Stephen Melamed 
Clinical Professor and Chair, Industrial Design 
Clinical Professor, Interdisciplinary Product Development (IPD) 
Associate Director, IPD Program, UIC Innovation Center
melamed@uic.edu
www.PlusD2.com

Adam Middleton
Adjunct Instructor, Graphic Design
amiddle@uic.edu

Lauren Manning Nichols
Adjunct Associate Professor, Graphic Design
laurenmn@uic.edu
laurenmn.com

Sharon Oiga
Associate Professor, Graphic Design   
Acting Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
UIC College of Architecture, Design, and the Arts
oiga@uic.edu
linkedin.com/sharon-oiga

TJ O’Keefe 
Clinical Assistant Professor, Industrial Design
tjokeefe@uic.edu
tjokeefe.com

Zachary Pino
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Industrial Design
zpino@uic.edu
zachpino.com

Peter Pfanner
Executive Director, UIC Innovation Center
Research Professor, Industrial Design
pfanner@uic.edu
innovationcenter.uic.edu

Michael Renner
Professor & Director
Visual Communication Institute
Basel School of Design
thebaselschoolofdesign.ch

Oliver Roeger 
Instructor, Graphic Design
oroeger@uic.edu
roegerdesign.com

Zoë Ryan
UIC Adjunct Associate Professor
Chair and Curator of Architecture and Design at The Art Institute of Chicago
linkedin.com/zoë-ryan

Daniel Schaumann
Adjunct Instructor, Design Drawing
dschaum@uic.edu
dansch.cc

Alex Sommerville 
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Graphic Design 
kaplan20@uic.edu

Susan Stirling
Adjunct Associate Professor, Design Research
stirling@uic.edu
linkedin.com/susan-stirling

Marco Susani
Clinical Professor, Industrial Design
msusani@uic.edu
www.kozsusanidesign.com

Chevonne Totten-Garner 
Director of Recruitment, UIC CADA
Teaching Associate
ctotte1@uic.edu
linkedin.com/chevonne-totten-garner

Cheryl Towler Weese 
Associate Professor, Graphic Design
Director of Graduate Studies, Graphic Design
cheryltw@uic.edu
studioblue.us

Daria Tsoupikova-Preuss 
Associate Professor, New Media Design
tsoupi@uic.edu
evl.uic.edu

Jennifer Wandro
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Graphic Design
jwandr3@uic.edu
linkedin.com/jennifer-wandro

Kimberlee Wilkens 
Instructor, Industrial Design
ID Faculty Lead, UIC Innovation Center UR*Lab 
Affiliate Faculty, UIC Department of Urology 
harteliu@uic.edu
linkedin.com/kimberlee-wilkens

Robert Zolna
Clinical Associate Professor, Design Research
Senior Research Fellow, UIC Population Health Sciences
robertz@uic.edu
linkedin.com/in/robert-zolna